About Us

Captain Farhaan Behardien will be leading a dynamic squad of players that includes some of the best International T20 players as well as the next generation, who will entertain from the outset.

Proteas Quinton de Kock, Dale Steyn and Andile Phehlukwayo, Pakistan's Asif Ali and Muhammad Nawaz, and England's Dawid Malan will be calling the world's most beautiful cricket ground - PPC Newlands - their home.

But the Cape Town Blitz are more than just a cricket team, they are a reflection of the diverse cultures Cape Town has to offer. The Cape Town Blitz are all about entertaining the #BlitzBrigade - hands down, the best supporter base the country has to offer.

Marquee Players

  1. Quinton de Kock
  2. Dawid Malan


PPC Newlands